Minor Pentatonic Scale 12 keys

Minor Pentatonic Scale 12 keys

The Minor Pentatonic scale by far is the most used scale or mode. This scale is used in all genres of music. The most popular genres for the minor pentatonic scale is Rock and Blues based tunes.
This mode is derived from the Natural Minor scale. The minor pentatonic scale uses five notes per octave.

In this video below I will show you the minor pentatonic scale in all 12 keys, using 5 different fingerings and using the cycle of 4ths as a means of travel. Meaning the scales will be separated in intervals of 4ths or perfect 4ths. There will also be scale grids below to follow.

CYCLE OF 4THS = A – D – G – C – F – Bb – Eb – Ab – Db – Gb – B – E

As usual keep on playing and enjoy.

Video Below

Minor Pentatonic Scale 12 keys Video

Minor pentatonic scales 12 keys

100% Free!

First Online Private Lesson
No Credit Card or Obligation Necessary

Learn More

Book Your Free Online Lesson